top of page
  • Writer's pictureCheyenne Christensen

The Fox in the Grass; Evening thoughts.

Updated: Sep 20, 2019




 

It's such a beautiful evening...

The wind is almost chilly, but I happily welcome it.

The late summer sun is nearing the horizon and I can

hear the sound of jets flying just beyond view. There is so

much serenity in these moments. I wish I could preserve

these evenings and revisit them when I need to clear my mind.


The sun's weakening light peeks through the leaves

and gently caresses all that it shines on. I feel the

most peaceful and the most beautiful in this light.

However, these lovely times aren't completely immune to my

sadness as I know this can't possibly last forever...


Oh! The appearance of a fox interrupts my thoughts

and it makes me smile again. It looks at me through

the tall grass questioning whether it can proceed on it's route. I have no intention of disturbing it.  Go along your way ~



 

This is a journal entry that I wrote on August 9th, 2019. I was sitting outside enjoying the evening and writing when one of the many neighbourhood foxes appeared in some tall grass. I thought that it was such a cute little surprise that I had to write about it and I plan to make a painting inspired by it as well.


Thank you kindly for reading. You can sign up to my blog here to get notified when I make a new post and you can contact me here.

Find me on my other social media: Instagram Facebook YouTube Pinterest


Until next time,

Cheyenne

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


followthewisps.mistandmoonlight
followthewisps.mistandmoonlight
Sep 11, 2019

Chenyah...Did I tell you I so love the way you can paint with words! Serenity...is something one can not put a price on...and to have it for a moment broken by a curious fox...Who could ask for more! 🦊💕

Like
bottom of page