top of page
  • Writer's pictureCheyenne Christensen

The Golden Ash

Updated: Sep 27, 2019





The Golden Ash stands brightly against a cerulean sky and the still-green forest behind it with shadows nearly black. Its strong silhouette and glowing hue inspires me.


Sandhill Cranes call as they fly overhead and the yellow leaves flicker with the wind. As I observe the surroundings, I notice that the trunk of the ash is violet-grey and how that compliments the yellow leaves so artistically -- perhaps it isn't actually violet in tone, but I choose believe that it is.


Wispy clouds curve and decorate the sky, the grass dances in the breeze and it echos the hues of the drying leaves. Even though this is early Fall, it is so lively and colourful to me.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page